Contact

I didn’t think it would happen. Haven’t heard anything and then out of the blue an email arrives. There has been contact, but why? What makes them think that I will want to foster a friendship after the way I’ve been treated? I’m torn between interacting yet I want to know the reason why there is contact now. 

I need to evaluate this and take a couple days, just hold on to it and wait. I figure why not, I’ve waited this long, they should as well. I know that seems childish but it’s still raw. Feelings are pulled in and I’ve done well to keep it together-until I was contacted. 

Leave a Reply

