Lines of communication

Recently I was informed by my fractured friend that they would like to keep communication open and be able to have clarifying questions. I almost jumped out of my skin because for years I have been asking for this. YEARS!!!! Apparently, they have come to some revelation in their life and feel ‘great’ about it. In a way I am agitated because they decided to not talk, not communicate, and brush me aside. Basically tossed our friendship away and all of a sudden they are back as if nothing is wrong. A part  of me wants to talk it through and get to the nitty gritty. If they have come to some revelation and want open communication then talk it through. The other part of me says, ‘NO!’ Everything is what they want and on their terms. 

Again, conflicted and yet I shouldn’t be. 

Leave a Reply

