My 30,000 foot window

There is something about looking out a plane window that gives me perspective on things. At least for me on my last trip I thought about the following things. 

One-there is so much beauty all around us that we take too much for granted. We really need to stop and take more time to cherish what is right in front of us and appreciate all we have.

Two- I’ve realized that we need to slow down and spend more time with the ones we love. I’ve worried too much about those who are less important in my life lately and not about the ones who are. It’s time to reflect on everything and focus on family.

  
Three- Start something new and get rid of the old. It is spring after all why not toss the old out and begin on a fresh footing. 

So from 30,000 feet welcome to my window.

Daily prompt: window

Leave a Reply

