My closet of friends

It is spring and while many of us are busy doing spring cleaning I am cleaning out my closet- my closet of friends.

It is time to put aside those who are only there for themselves, only there for when they need something, never to listen, or to be there for something other than me. I’ve been hurt and meant to feel worthless and it is time to clear out my closet. So as spring is the best time to do cleaning so is it the best time to clear out those hanging around in my closet called life.

I’ve loved you all but I can’t make new memories any longer with skeletons. I need fresh memories with real people who care. So good bye to my closet of friends who Han around for themselves and hello to a new beginning. 

Daily Prompt: Closet 

2 thoughts on “My closet of friends

Leave a Reply

