Desire to walk away

I haven’t posted in a while because i have been super busy and well-things have been going well. However here is what I have now.

 I actually thought that things had changed between my friend and I. I thought my friend had come around and was ‘better’. Didn’t use me for what they wanted and was a changed person. I was no longer the one who was always reaching out first. Today even was the first day they said they’d call me, but I was wrong. I was played again. I am tired of being made out to be the doormat. I know you all are saying, ‘just walk away. Your friend is not worth it.’ You are probably right but I still want to know why. Why do they do this to me. What did I do to them to make them treat me like this? Why do they do it? Does that make sense?

It troubles me and I know I shouldn’t let it get to me but it digs deep. 

What do others do?

Leave a Reply

