My meaningless post

Meaningless. 

There are so many times that I have gone over things in my head and come up with nothing regarding my fractured friend. Lately though it has become apparent that it really doesn’t matter. They will never show their true feelings, be upfront, honest, real with me. They hide behind their glasses and their books and their profession- they will never tell me what they feel or what they really want. 

It is meaningless to me to have been friends with them for so long and yet I still remain constant in their lives. This time though I walk away for good. 

So long, have a nice life. It’s been interesting at best. 

Daily Prompt: Meaningless

2 thoughts on “My meaningless post

Leave a Reply

